Tattoo?

No, I don’t think I’d ever want to permanently mark my skin.

Yes, I’ve thought about it…but I don’t think I could ever really commit to one single thing to remain indelible on my own body. It just seems so extreme. Cool, but extreme.

Nonetheless, I appreciate the artistry of tattoos, and I’m obsessed with shows such as Miami Ink or LA ink. It amazes me, the level of detail and realism a tattoo can attain – isn’t it difficult handling that kind of medium, vibrating and injecting into the skin? Either way, tattoo art intrigues me, but never enough to really compel me to get one myself (Just for looks right?).

And then I came across Amanda Wachob‘s abstract watercolor-esque tattoos:

Amazing. Artistic. Awesome. Emphasis on Awe.

 

Leave a Reply

